Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Sonatype reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype BDR Fulton, MD Business Development Freedom of work wherever you are Unattainable Quota and no room for growth 1.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1042729 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 07:36PM Apr 13th, 2024 07:36PM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Apr 9th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Customer Success Engineer Excellent Culture Awesome. supportive, trusting environment that fosters collaboration. Astute management uses metrics and logic to make decisions and considers the entire situation. Employees are treated with respect. Incredible learning environment. Moderate career growth opportunities. A lot of independent learning but the career development learning structure is not great. 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 1042729 Open Continue what you're doing. Create opportunities for employees to cross-train. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Apr 12th, 2024 04:30PM Apr 12th, 2024 04:30PM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Mar 26th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Great place to work Good pay, holidays, benefits, great company culture Sub par raises and bonuses 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1042729 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Mar 28th, 2024 08:04PM Mar 28th, 2024 08:04PM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Mar 19th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Talent Acquisition Partner People at the core of the company strategy people centered company, remote first culture, geographically distributed team I did not join earlier in my career! 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 1042729 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Mar 21st, 2024 07:48AM Mar 21st, 2024 07:48AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Mar 16th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Sales Engineer SE organization great Great team willing to go above and beyond to help Market is slower than usual 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1042729 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Mar 18th, 2024 05:47AM Mar 18th, 2024 05:47AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Mar 11th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Account Manager Inflated quotas, no product development beyond what they have Some great people who are super talented and helpful. A great Software Composition Analysis Platform and good after-sales support. Quotas are extremely unrealistic and very few salespeople made quotas in 2023. (You can count them on one hand). Ruthless at terminating employees overnight when the investment company tells management to do it. Leadership/Management claims they care about people's mental health, but they don't give a damn. No new product development in the last few years so limited portfolio to sell. Niche offering against heavyweight Application Security testing vendors. Executive Management is like a revolving door. No career progression or opportunities to move up in the organization. Fear-based culture as all the investors want is their profits and all management is waiting for is the big payout when the company lists. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 APPROVE 1.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 1042729 Open Your people should be your biggest asset, but at this rate you won't have good people. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Mar 12th, 2024 10:50PM Mar 12th, 2024 10:50PM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Feb 29th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Systems Engineer I love working here Our group really gets to focus on our customers, we hear it from them that no one else has service like we do. It's great because not just good feedback, but me and my team really care that they get the most value out of our products. I tell my customers, if you have a question and spend more than 15 minutes on it, call me, email me, send me a zoom. Let's figure it out together. On the tech side, my team and I have freedom to explore new tech, and see how we can use that to increase the customer experience or make things easier on ourselves. Speaking of teams, I can count on the other system engineers to handle things if I need to take a vacation, or a doctor's appt for me or my kids, and vice versa. Work/Life balance is really good in my opinion. Other neat things, after spending what seemed like a lifetime in the DoD/IC or corporate finance space, the openness which we as employees can have took a long time to get used too. 4 years ago, I would have never openly said anything negative about my company or a product or benefit or idea in writing- either email or a slack channel. But it's not like that here. Open and honest communication is one of the core values. Just today, I was able to share something extremely personal in a slack channel we have for neurodiversity about one of my kids and my experience as a kid and the what ifs. Immediately, someone replied who had similar feelings. So it's not just all about the tech here, which is great, and how we can do great things for our customers, but we can also be good co-workers in a remote-based company. It is a remote company, and it's done really well here, honestly. But I do miss some in-person human interaction from time to time. So this isn't really a Sonatype specific con. Zooms are great, but it's hard to get a world wide remote company in one place. That being said, it's not difficult to get local employees together for a real happy hour. I have no trouble taking vacations, but the amount is fixed based on years at the company, and it's not a bad amount for me. But I would have liked more wiggle room on that in the hiring process. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 1042729 Open I think something that I would enjoy is a way for me to work with other people in different groups on a small project on a regular basis would be a great way to get to know others and gain new ideas or spark conversations that might would happen in a non-remote company. But overall, I really love my job. And I know other people that feel like that too. I just want to keep helping our customers create better solutions for their customers. At the end of day, and behind all the 1s and 0s, and computer screens, there's a heartbeat. We impact those people, and it's a great feeling to know we make an impact with what we do. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Mar 2nd, 2024 05:04AM Mar 2nd, 2024 05:04AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Feb 23rd, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Regional Account Manager Los Angeles, CA great product horrible leadership great product and a fun industry to be in. run. leadership is the most toxic I have ever been a part of. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 APPROVE 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 1042729 Open Don't contradict your core values. "Trust through transparency" but when you ask for a transparent answer - lets use it against our employees. Management has not clue what they are doing to the point that all they do is point fingers at the next person to save their own job. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Open Feb 28th, 2024 04:41AM Feb 28th, 2024 04:41AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Feb 20th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Bank Teller Hyderābād Good Good to work good for growth good in environment Bad in timing bad in shifts 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1042729 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Feb 28th, 2024 04:41AM Feb 28th, 2024 04:41AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services
private:sonatype https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1042729 Feb 4th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Sonatype Sr DevOps Engineer / Site Reliability Engineer Gone downhill in the last year Good product, amazing engineers, good EMs Dedicated personal development time twice a month All developers are being forced to be on-call without compensation. EMs are not empowered to reward their employees. Certain products have no support teams. Review cycles and tools change all the time and makes it feel like they're looking for an excuse to not give people salary increases. Poor leadership at the top level, no real vision for our place in the market. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 5.0 1042729 Open Maybe not force your developers to be on-call without compensation after they've been working the same position for years? Don't force people to read self-help books (Atomic Habits). That was a total waste of resources. We're already efficient workers, that's how we got through 6 interviews to work here. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Feb 6th, 2024 06:51AM Feb 6th, 2024 06:51AM Sonatype Technology Software & Computer Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.