Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Unacademy reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Apr 5th, 2024 12:21AM Open Open Open Unacademy Online Doubt Solver Rohtak, Haryana No job security While working as an online doubt solver at unacademy was an easy and pleasant experience, I feel sorry about the fact that they discontinued the online doubt solving program within 2 weeks of starting. 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 0.0 1.0 3.0 0.0 Apr 6th, 2024 12:58AM Apr 6th, 2024 12:58AM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Mar 14th, 2024 10:15AM Open Open Open Unacademy Operations Lead Bengaluru, Karnataka More workload Work load is very high . Management changes frequently. Salary on time . Good office space. 6 days working . Strict timings. Management should hire good people. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Feb 26th, 2024 10:29AM Open Open Open Unacademy Graphic Designer Bengaluru, Karnataka Very Excited to work here. It's very work culture here, when you start working, after that sometimes we have to work on weekends according to the work. Very supportive team and HR ,while sometimes we have to work really hard. Good Teamates & HR No Work-Life Balance 0.0 0.0 5.0 2.0 4.0 2.0 5.0 2.0 Feb 27th, 2024 11:50PM Feb 27th, 2024 11:50PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Jan 30th, 2024 02:53AM Open Open Open Unacademy Content Writer Delhi, Delhi adequate moral work experience. What is the best part of working at the company? Their work was interesting and co-employees were very much help and good work ethic environment and on time payment What is the most stressful part about working at the company? You have to complete your work then only you can leave otherwise you have to continue working, no matter how much time it takes, regularly around 5-6hrs day and the best part was working from home. Saturday evening off and Sunday off. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? helpful and cooperative in understanding new things. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Daily content writing is sometimes interesting and sometimes boring, but you have to do your job. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 30th, 2024 11:51PM Jan 30th, 2024 11:51PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Jan 27th, 2024 07:27AM Open Open Open Unacademy Educator Remote Sbse bakwas job platform Management is very poor. Even not releasing salary on time. Nobody is there to listen about you. Their is no educator grievance cell, they are always pressurising you to give admissions Nothing 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 27th, 2024 11:52PM Jan 27th, 2024 11:52PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Jan 23rd, 2024 05:53PM Open Open Open Unacademy Analyst Bengaluru, Karnataka Okok Managers are not good at all, they are always like you take care of it and they go for smoking, I don't know how they even fit there, they are always loading you up with more and more work 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 23rd, 2024 11:51PM Jan 23rd, 2024 11:51PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Jan 15th, 2024 05:32PM Open Open Open Unacademy Educator India Toxic Work Culture This job is the most toxic and stressful. There is no loyalty reward. The dirty politics inside the management is the worst to deal with. Thank god I am no longer a part of unacademy. Work from home Long hours, No appreciation from the management 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 15th, 2024 11:49PM Jan 15th, 2024 11:49PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Jan 4th, 2024 09:23AM Open Open Open Unacademy Educator Remote Good money and flexibility wise. Poor learning wise They pay well for the interns where the time you need to devote is just 2 hrs. But as an Educator you will not see and growth. There are no training programs or overall feedback from the company that helps you grow. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 4th, 2024 11:51PM Jan 4th, 2024 11:51PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Dec 28th, 2023 06:42PM Open Open Open Unacademy Regional Sales Manager Durgapur, West Bengal One can start his / her career with unacademy What is the best part of working at the company? Salary Structure, Work Load , brand Image What is the most stressful part about working at the company? No job satisfaction, no job security, management is not helpful What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Very Baad in Nature , u cannot be appreciated even you work 24*7 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 28th, 2023 11:49PM Dec 28th, 2023 11:49PM Unacademy
private:unacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/unacademy/reviews Dec 22nd, 2023 06:51AM Open Open Open Unacademy Civil Engineer Remote It's good only if you get paid for your efforts. What is the best part of working at the company? Work from home at our own chosen time slot What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Target 40 lectures in a month but if you upload even 1 less, your entire salary for the month is nullified! This is mentioned in the contract. Once I uploaded my 40th lecture on 30th of the month. My mother in law expired and I couldn't upload my lectures for 3 days in continuation bcoz of grim atmosphere at home and visitors around and they deducted my salary for entire month and I was categorised inactive!! Though I've uploaded all 40 lectures in that month. You don't have anyone to talk to. Everytime you call and a new admin person answers and you've to tell the story from the beginning. One admin said, upload 5 lectures and your salary will be released, but it didn't. After that, someone else picked my call saying, upload 10 lecture and you'll get your salary! And I never got my salary and even all my emails got unanswered. Total mismanagement!! 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 22nd, 2023 11:48PM Dec 22nd, 2023 11:48PM Unacademy

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.