Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Vroom reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews May 23rd, 2024 02:56AM Open Open Open Vroom Sales Phoenix, AZ One of the best companies i ever worked for. What is the best part of working at the company? Very good company to work for. Im very sad they closed down. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? The technology was a little stressful at first. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Very supportive. The entire company worked as a team which made it a pleasure working there. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Working with customers and helping fit their needs with purchasing vehicles. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 24th, 2024 12:55AM May 24th, 2024 12:55AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews May 20th, 2024 07:39PM Open Open Open Vroom Independent Contractor United States It did not improve my experience in customer service unfortunately What is the best part of working at the company? There wasn’t a best part. The company rushed the training, part me with grade A but, then they let me go. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Being rushed with a lack of knowledge for the job and they knew that. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Communication was lacking in the company. People with no experience were setup up as if they had it. Culture was diverse that was good. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Answering the phone, resolving issues, reporting issues to slack, being yelled at and cussed at 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 22nd, 2024 12:56AM May 22nd, 2024 12:56AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Apr 24th, 2024 12:16AM Open Open Open Vroom Counsel New York, NY Great legal team, frustrating business It is unfortunate that the business effectively went under. Legal and other teams really had amazing talent, but they either laid off or otherwise lost most of it as a result of business/financial conditions. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 25th, 2024 12:58AM Apr 25th, 2024 12:58AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Apr 19th, 2024 11:12AM Open Open Open Vroom Document Specialist Remote Good Workplace Great to place work. I was planning to retire from here but the company closed down for good. However I did learn a lot. Benefits were great and the team I worked on was amazing . 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 21st, 2024 12:59AM Apr 21st, 2024 12:59AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Apr 10th, 2024 06:10PM Open Open Open Vroom Sales Representative Texas Great place to work It was a great job and enjoyed working with everyone. Unfortunately the company shut down. I loved that it was remote and it was not micro managed at all. Good benefits and a lot of PTO 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 12th, 2024 01:03AM Apr 12th, 2024 01:03AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Mar 15th, 2024 03:03AM Open Open Open Vroom Analyst Remote All Good Things Must Come to an End I loved working here and everyone I worked with. The pay was fairly generous even though the benefits were not the best. It’s sad that they’re shutting down despite everyone’s hard work to turn the business around. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Mar 14th, 2024 03:08PM Open Open Open Vroom Risk Analyst Remote Hated it No job security, no work/home life balance. There was constant change literally no structure. You work crazy hours it’s like you had no life outside of work Remote work Everything 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Mar 16th, 2024 12:56AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Mar 12th, 2024 04:46PM Open Open Open Vroom Inside Sales Representative Cleveland, OH I am not surprised they went out of business The only good thing working for this company was the training pay and that you could work from home. The hours were terrible and management never knew the answers to questions you had. They also were very slow to respond and did not care about the customer at all. We were also lied to about the expected pay that we could receive. This company needed a lot of work but wasn't willing to take suggestions from its employees who spoke with customer everyday. Terrible environment and lots of petty employees. The rules always changed in favor of the "favorite" employees which hurt you financially. Overall 0/10. I did however love the people who were in my training class. Work from home, good training pay Management, work-life balance, compensation, atmosphere 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 14th, 2024 12:59AM Mar 14th, 2024 12:59AM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Mar 5th, 2024 07:40PM Open Open Open Vroom Financial Advisor Fort Worth, TX Great Benefits The day would go by, the fact ... There are many leads to speak to. The management team helped to get any answer that was needed. Sometimes it would take a while though 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 7th, 2024 11:55PM Mar 7th, 2024 11:55PM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
private:vroom https://www.indeed.com/cmp/vroom/reviews Feb 9th, 2024 05:47PM Open Open Open Vroom Coordinator Houston, TX It was fun Very exciting in the beginning. Fast paced and paid well. Everyone was so helpful. Once the new ceo arrived everything was about money money money. Very wishy washy. Lay offs were scary. I was laid off but they took care of me 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 9th, 2024 11:51PM Feb 9th, 2024 11:51PM Vroom Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.