IF

Intact Financial

- TSX:IFC
Last Updated 2021-11-28

Google Play App Store Reviews Data

Google Play App Store Reviews
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date URL Rating Review Author Author Image Helpful Votes Author ID App App Link Date Added Date Updated Sector Industry
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Feb 15th, 2021 12:00AM Open 4.0 none Marie Carle Open 0.0 118255523310907839060 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.novex.Mydrivingdiscount Feb 10th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Terrible app.. Tracks nonevents ( i.e. railroad crossings) as events... No way to dispute these even with dashcam footage. No response when trying to contact Intact about it.Misses many trips... ABSOLUTE GARBAGE APP the developers should be ashamed to have released this. Michael Fischer Open 0.0 110849149666933115620 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Feb 3rd, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Had to re-install thrice on the same phone still doesn't recognise any trips. Aatish Raje Open 0.0 111360902403149244283 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.novex.Mydrivingdiscount Feb 1st, 2021 12:00AM Open 2.0 I have been using this app close to a year now, i have some issues with "braking", and the App seems to record when it wants and not when it should. I have had no information on my driving for a few weeks now and i been out everyday just abt. Daryl Daniels Open 2.0 100073950402475658293 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc com.belairdirect.automerit Jan 25th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Does not record anything. I have checked all the settings. Google has no trouble figuring out where I travelled and can sometimes tell me where I parked my car. This app is useless. Petrina Johnston Open 0.0 109062942263538665395 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc com.belairdirect.automerit Jan 20th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Does not work Stephen Leung Open 0.0 107679464608054531204 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Jan 19th, 2021 12:00AM Open 2.0 Lately app works but lot of 'events' from uneventful drives! Abe Open 0.0 113878342757103082046 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Jan 12th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Has anyone had success with this app? Had it on another phone for a few months, only recognized 2 trips and had no data on them. And the distance tracked was off. Got a new phone, installed the app again and used it last night. Everything was up and running and it logged 0.7 kms of a 50 km trip. In the middle of the trip. Useless so far. Hoping it works eventually. I want 25%off. Mike Breen Open 2.0 105592134609670233505 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Jan 11th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 As others have stated, it randomly decides which trips to acknowledge, and then if the phone gets bumped you're dinged for an unsafe event. Either hard braking, rapid acceleration or steering event that then wipes out your discount you've built up. As for device support, it refused to monitor anything on a modern pixel device running Android 11. Luckily I had an old travel phone running Android 5. That works a little better, but it requires a constant internet connection to track the trip. Greg Hayman Open 1.0 103693228668719593798 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM
tsx:ifc ca.intact.mydrivingdiscount Jan 8th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 This app is garbage! Its hit or miss that it even starts recording a trip and when it does it start recording a lot of times I'm still left with "no data" or that it doesn't accurately measure "events". I've had trips where I know I didn't stop too fast or accelerate to quick but it shows up as events in my trip, yet on trips where I knew I had to slam on the breaks or speed up to make a turn etc it shows no events. It also doesn't explain what any of the events mean. Like what does "rapid acceleration(low)" even mean so I can prevent doing it again. I also noticed that its pretty much impossible to get over 12%. I'll have 15 clean trips in a row with no events and it won't go up past 12% yet I'll have one minor event and it will instantly drop to 11% and take forever to get back to 12% with no recorded events. This app feels unfinished and is really bad at tracking the few things it claims to do. Valerie A Open 1.0 115546891105753480056 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:36PM

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.